More ballet for Us to Practice Together

Millicent

Hi!  Welcome back to my blog.

I’m glad you came back to practice ballet with me.

Below is a video of children practicing their ballet.  Watch the video and try to follow along.  I’m going to practice with the video, too.

Please click on the click to open the video ballet lesson.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SKBWzyZ1yU4

After I practice the steps shown on the video, I’m going to color a ballet picture.

ballet_positions_coloring_pages_free

Ask your mom or dad if you can color the picture, too.  Ask for help to print out the picture and don’t forget to say “please” and “thank you.”

I hope you’ll come back next week to practice more ballet with me.

mailbox_jp_In the meantime, if you’d like to sign-up for my blog so you receive each new post in your inbox, ask your mom or dad to help you fill out the form in the upper right-hand corner of this post.

Here is an article for mom and dad to read:

http://mysylph.wordpress.com/2013/04/25/how-to-do-pirouettes-to-be-or-not-to-be-on-the-leg/

If you’d like to learn about the history of ballet, please check out these books:

41B3IbgLqfL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-69,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

41ymecfTi2L._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-44,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

Please click on the book covers above for more information and to buy.

One thought on “More ballet for Us to Practice Together

  1. I’m not sure where you are getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for magnificent information I was looking for this info for my mission.

Leave a Reply

