What is a “Combination”?

 

Hi!  Welcome back to my blog.

I’m so glad you stopped in to visit.

Today we’re going to talk about what a “combination” would be in ballet.

Below is an explanation of this word from Vance’s Ballet Dictionary.

“A series of steps linked together, usually as an exercise in class.”

I found a video of just such an exercise that might be used in our classes.

 Oh dear, I’m afraid that’s a little bit too difficult for me.  Isn’t she wonderful, though?

Someday I hope to make my own video of a combination of dance steps like JasmineDancer’s.

After I practice ballet, I’m going to color this picture.

Ask your mom or dad to print it out for you.

I know you remembered to say “please” and “thank you”, didn’t you?

You can subscribe to my blog if you’d like and your mom and dad say it’s okay.  Just click on the “subscribe” button in the right-hand column near the top of the page and fill out the form.  You’ll get each new blog post right in your email inbox.

A link for mom and dad:  

http://eauclaireschoolofdance.wordpress.com/2012/03/30/competition-season-preparing-your-dancer-for-success/

I  hope you’ll come back next week when we’ll talk some more about ballet.

xoxoxo,

MilliMouse

(sponsored by the Exercise Equipment Super Store and the Healing Tai Chi Store)

Leave a Reply

