What is a Ballotté?

Hi!  Welcome to my blog.

Today we’re going to learn about ballottés (bah-luh-tay).

A ballotté is a jump from one foot or both feet.  The word means to “throw about”.

Below is a photo of a dancer performing a jump:

He really jumps high, doesn’t he?

I like this video.  I hope you do, too.

Rochelle is a beautiful ballerina!

I had better go practice if I’m ever going to be as good as she is.

When you’ve finished your ballet practice, you can color the picture I found.  Ask your mom or dad to print it out for you and don’t forget to say “please” and “thank you”.

I hope you’ll come back next week.  See you then.

xoxoxo,

MilliMouse

Leave a Reply

