Fourth Position in Ballet

Hi!  Welcome back to my blog.

We’re going to talk about the fourth position for arms and feet today.

Here’s a picture of a girl holding her arms in the fourth position:

 

Here is what your feet should look like when you are in fourth position.  Try it.  I’m sure you can do it.

 

 

I picked out a video for you to watch.  I hope you like it.

 

These are boys and girls who live in Cambodia.  They are learning ballet for the first time.

I didn’t know where Cambodia is so I had to look it up on a world map:

Cambodia is the light colored part of the map.  Children like us take ballet in just about every country in the world.  Cool, hunh?

 

Here’s a picture for you to color.  Ask your mom or dad to print it out for you.  Don’t forget to say “thank you”.

 

Oops!  It’s time for class.  I have to put on my leotard and tights.

‘Bye.  See you next week.  We’ll talk about the fifth ballet position for arms and feet then.

oxoxox,

MilliMouse

One thought on “Fourth Position in Ballet

Leave a Reply

